2017 Reading Session

Submitted by St. Johns Music on Fri, 06/09/2017 - 15:44

Every year Music Educators across Canada gather at the St. John's Music Reading Session to discover the new music released by some of the top publishers in North America.

Dates/Locations:

Toronto

Concert and Jazz Band

Saturday, August 26, 2017

Jazz Band 9:30 a.m. - 11:00 a.m.

Concert Band 11:00 a.m. - 3:45 p.m. (lunch provided)

Yamaha Canada Music Head Office

Please register

Choral and Classroom Music

Thursday, August 24, 2017

Elementary Classroom - 9:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.

Junior/Intermediate Choral - 12:45 p.m. - 3:45 p.m. (lunch provided at 12:00 p.m.)

St. Ansgar Lutheran Church

Please register

Friday, August 25, 2017

Senior Choral - 9:00 a.m. - 3:00 p.m. (lunch provided)

St. Ansgar Lutheran Church

Please register

Saturday, August 26, 2017

Church Choral - 9:00 a.m. - 3:00 p.m. (lunch provided)

St. Ansgar Lutheran Church

Please register

For more information: toronto@stjohnsmusic.com


Saskatoon

Saturday, August 26, 2017

Concert Band 1:00 - 3:30 p.m. (lunch provided at 12:00 p.m.)

Jazz Band Listening Stations

University of Saskatchewan Quance Theatre

For more information: saskatoon@stjohnsmusic.com

Calgary

Monday, August 28, 2017

Concert and Jazz Band listening stations 4:00 - 8:00 p.m.

Big Rock Grill

For more information: calgary@stjohnsmusic.com


Winnipeg

Concert and Jazz Band

Wednesday, August 30, 2017

Jazz Band 10:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. (lunch provided)

Concert Band 1:00 p.m. - 4:00 p.m. (lunch provided)

Centre culturel franco-manitobain

Please register

Choral and Classroom Music

Wednesday, August 30, 2017

Junior Choral - 10:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. (lunch provided)

Senior Choral - 1:00 p.m. - 3:30 p.m. (lunch provided)

Centre culturel franco-manitobain

Please register

Thursday, August 31, 2017

Elementary Classroom Music 9:00 - 4:00 p.m. (lunch provided)

Centre culturel franco-manitobain

Please register

For more information: winnipeg@stjohnsmusic.com


Edmonton

Thursday, September 7, 2017

Concert and Jazz Band Listening Stations 4:00 p.m.

Location TBA

For more information: edmonton@stjohnsmusic.com

Regina

Saturday, September 9, 2017

Concert Band - 1:00 p.m. - 3:30 p.m. (snacks and refreshements at 12:30 p.m.)

Jazz Band Listening Stations

University of Regina - Riddell Centre

For more information: regina@stjohnsmusic.com

Ottawa

Saturday, September 23, 2017

Concert Band - 1:00 p.m. - 3:30 p.m.

Merivale High School 

For more information: ottawa@stjohnsmusic.com